top of page
Snooker tables.png


The NEW Snooker League season starts on Thurs 23 Sep at 7.30pm
and West Byfleet Social Club will again be represented by 4 teams.

Fixture information is available here:


Players across the League (which incorporates 27 teams) are very much looking forward to resuming.   We will play opponents from teams based at Woking Snooker Centre, Staines Conservative Club and even further afield like Lightwater.

The West Byfleet teams span all ages and abilities.  Our ‘A’ team is in the Premier Division, where some players regularly make century breaks. It’s captained by Stuart Doolan, who has been a member of the club for more than 25 years, and also features arguably our club’s best player – George Reeves.   He recently made a personal best break of 125.

The ‘B’ team will play in Division One and be captained this season by Dave Wood. Dave is well-known throughout the club and will be joined by a couple of new players this season: Martin McEnroy and Mark Leonard. Signing Mark has proved quite a coup: he’s one of the most decorated players in Byfleet League history and will prove a match for anyone.

Also in Division One are the ‘C’ team – captained by Phil Vowels and featuring the other Doolan brother, Lee, and Byfleet League chairman Kelvin Jones. They will also welcome newcomer Steve Hinton.

Our ‘D’ team play in Division Two, which is a great entry level for all budding competitors.  Michael Wheeler again assumes the captaincy, with brothers Mark & Ian Chalkley featuring.

bottom of page